Alternative energy sources

The widespread use of alternative sources of energy corresponds to the highest priorities and goals of energy security of any country and is the fastest growing trend in the energy sector.

Some work on the development of renewable energy is carried out in the republic, including the use of hydropower potential.

JSC “Uzbekenergo” started preparatory work for the implementation of investment projects on modernization and reconstruction of existing hydroelectric power plants. In the medium term provided for the modernization and reconstruction of Farkhad hydropower plant, HPP-14, Cascade of Nizhne-Bozsu GES, GES SFC-1 HPP cascade SHAKHRIKHAN, GES-10 Cascade Chirchik HPP, HPP-2B Samarkand cascade hydropower plants, HPP “Kamolot” capacity of 8 MW.

As part of the regulations and Decrees of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan from March 1. 2013. ВP-4512 “On measures for further development of alternative energy sources” and the RP-1929 “On creation of the International Solar Energy Institute” at the NGO “Physics-Sun” Solar Energy Institute established, a co-founder is the JSC “Uzbekenergo”.

In addition, the JSC “Uzbekenergo” works on involvement in the fuel and energy balance of renewable energy sources (RES). The use of renewable energy in the industrialized significant scale will allow a significant reduction in natural gas in the country for the production of electricity and heat consumption and, consequently, emissions of harmful substances into the environment. In the medium term, planned construction of solar photovoltaic power plants with a capacity of 100 MW in Samarkand, Namangan and Surkhandarya regions with attraction of credit resources of international financial institutions.

In addition, within the framework of the Republic of Uzbekistan Presidential Decree “On measures to implement the agreements” reached during the state visit of the President of the Republic of Korea Pak Kin Ho in Uzbekistan in June 2014 and the further development of bilateral cooperation” on June 25, 2014 № 2192 between the Ministry of commerce, industry and energy of the Republic of Korea and the Ministry of economy of the Republic of Uzbekistan signed a memorandum on the construction of a test solar photovoltaic plant with capacity of 130 kW in the Pap district of Namangan region with the most advanced Korean technologies.

As a result of the practical implementation of the Memorandum of grant funds Korean side built a modern solar photovoltaic power plant with capacity of 130 kW. Equipment supplied for Korean companies «Hanhwa», «JSPV», «S-Energy» and «TopSun», members of the Association of the photovoltaic industry in Korea.

Construction, installation and commissioning were carried out by specialists of JSC “Uzbekenergo”, with the assistance of the Association of the photovoltaic industry in Korea. The main objective of the station is to test the modern types of solar panels and modules with different technology solutions, the identification of their technical and economic parameters in the climatic conditions of Uzbekistan for the subsequent selection of the most effective solutions that provide high efficiency. The station will also serve as a platform to improve the practical skills of operation of solar photovoltaic power plants and training of Uzbek specialists in the field of solar energy.

At the same time, JSC “Uzbekenergo” in the use of solar energy at the expense of the industry introduced low-power solar panels, wind turbines and solar plants in nursing homes, orphanages, rural medical stations in several regions of the country, and created educational laboratories and renewable energy platform in energy Department of Tashkent State Technical University and several colleges in the country.

Analysis of assessments of gross and technical potential types of renewable energy sources on the territory of Uzbekistan gives grounds to draw the following conclusions: ecological safety, energy resource adequacy, the availability of some types of renewable energy is almost all over the country calls for radical revision of the strategy for the use of national energy resources, both in the near and in the long-term perspective.

Large-scale use of various types of renewable energy sources by switching to a decentralized energy supply at reasonable technical and economic limits will solve a number of problems to improve the energy supply facilities in rural areas, especially in remote inaccessible areas.
Source: Uzbekenergo
EnglishRussia

Альтернативные источники энергии

Широкое использование альтернативных источников энергии соответствует высшим приоритетам и задачам энергетической безопасности любой страны и является наиболее быстро развивающимся направлением в энергетической отрасли.

В республике проводится определенная работа по развитию возобновляемой энергетики, в том числе по использованию гидроэнергетического потенциала.

Компанией начаты работы по подготовке реализации инвестиционных проектов по модернизации и реконструкции существующих ГЭС. В среднесрочной перспективе предусматривается модернизация и реконструкция Фархадской ГЭС, ГЭС-14 каскада Нижне-Бозсуйских ГЭС ГЭС ЮФК-1 каскада Шахриханских ГЭС, ГЭС-10 каскада Чирчикских ГЭС, ГЭС-2Б каскада Самаркандских ГЭС, строительство ГЭС «Камолот» мощностью 8 МВт.

В рамках реализации Указа и постановления Президента Республики Узбекистан от 01.03.2013г. №УП-4512 «О мерах по дальнейшему развитию альтернативных источников энергии» и ПП–1929 «О создании Международного института солнечной энергии» на базе НПО «Физика-Солнце» создан институт солнечной энергии соучредителем, которого является АО «Узбекэнерго».

Кроме того, АО «Узбекэнерго» проводятся работы по вовлечению в топливно-энергетический баланс возобновляемых источников энергии (ВИЭ). Использование ВИЭ в промышленно значимых масштабах позволит обеспечить существенное снижение потребления природного газа в республике для производства электрической и тепловой энергии и, соответственно, выбросы вредных веществ в окружающую среду. В среднесрочной перспективе намечается строительство солнечных фотоэлектрических станций мощностью по 100 МВт в Самаркандской, Наманганской и Сурхандарьинской областях с привлечением кредитных ресурсов международных финансовых институтов.

Наряду с этим, в рамках Постановления Президента Республики Узбекистан «О мерах по реализации договоренностей, достигнутых в ходе государственного визита Президента Республики Корея Пак Кын Хэ в Республику Узбекистан в июне 2014 г. и дальнейшему развитию двухстороннего сотрудничества» от 25 июня 2014 г. № 2192 между Министерством торговли, промышленности и энергетики Республики Корея и Министерством экономики Республики Узбекистан был подписан Меморандум о строительстве тестовой солнечной фотоэлектрической станции мощностью 130 кВт в Папском районе Наманганской области с применением самых передовых корейских технологий.

По результатам практической реализации Меморандума за счет грантовых средств корейской стороны построена современная солнечная фотоэлектрическая станция мощностью 130 кВт. Оборудование для нее поставлено корейскими компаниями «Hanhwa», «JSPV», «S-Energy» и «TopSun», входящими в состав Ассоциации Фотоэлектрической Промышленности Кореи.

Строительно-монтажные и пуско-наладочные работы были осуществлены специалистами АО «Узбекэнерго» при содействии Ассоциации Фотоэлектрической Промышленности Кореи. Основной целью станции является тестирование современных видов солнечных панелей и модулей с различными технологическими решениями, выявление их технико-экономические параметров в природно-климатических условиях Узбекистана для последующего выбора наиболее эффективных решений, обеспечивающих высоких КПД. Станция также будет служить платформой для повышения практических навыков эксплуатации солнечных фотоэлектрических станций и подготовки узбекских специалистов в сфере солнечной энергетики.

Вместе с этим, компанией в области использования солнечной энергии за счет средств отрасли внедрены маломощные солнечные панели, ветроустановки и гелиоустановки в домах престарелых, детских домах, сельских врачебных пунктах в ряде регионов республики, а также созданы учебные лаборатории и площадки по ВИЭ в энергетическом факультете ТашГТУ и в ряде колледжах республики.

Анализ проведенных оценок валового и технического потенциала видов ВИЭ по территории Узбекистана даёт основание сделать следующие выводы: экологическая безопасность, энергоресурсная достаточность, доступность ряда видов ВИЭ практически по всей территории республики диктует необходимость коренного пересмотра стратегии использования национальных ресурсов энергии, как на ближнюю, так и на отдаленную перспективу.

Масштабное использование различных видов ВИЭ путем перехода на децентрализованное энергоснабжение в обоснованных технико-экономических пределах позволит решить ряд проблем по повышению энергообеспеченности объектов в сельской местности, в особенности, в удаленных труднодоступных местностях.

Источник: Uzbekenergo

EnglishRussia